Awards Report for Northland 2018/19 Season

FREE

Sub 4 Trophy Female: Fastest Female 400m LC Freestyle:Emilia FinerBOI

Sub 4 Trophy Male: Fastest Male 400m LC Freestyle: Tyler Jepsen WAV

Stentiford Trophy: Fastest Female 200m LC Freestyle: Rebecca Reade BBY

Schon Trophy: Fastest Male 200m LC Freestyle: Tyler Jepsen WAV

Swimming Northland Trophy: Fastest Female 100m L.C. Freestyle Rebecca Reade BBY

Swimming Northland Trophy: Fastest Male 100m L.C. Freestyle Paul Linton BBY

Jurisich Family Trophy L.C. Fastest Female 50m Freestyle Rebecca Reade BBY

Honiss Family Trophy L.C. Fastest Male 50m FreestylePaul LintonBBY

BACK

Janet Froggatt L.M. Trophy: Fastest Female 200m LC Backstroke: **Rebecca Reade BBY**

Monica Cooper L.M. Trophy: Fastest Male 200m LC Backstroke Tyler Jepsen WAV

Swimming Northland Trophy: Fastest Female 100m L.C. Backstroke Rebecca Reade BBY

Bruce Cooper L. M. Trophy: Fastest Male 100m L.C. Backstroke Paul Linton BBY

Swimming Northland Trophy L.C. Fastest Female 50m Backstroke Rebecca Reade BBY

Swimming Northland Trophy L.C. Fastest Male 50m Backstroke Paul Linton BBY

BREAST

R+C Gillespie Trophy: Fastest Female 200m LC Breaststroke Ciara Smith WAV

R+C Gillespie Trophy: Fastest Male 200m LC Breaststroke Archie White BOI

Swimming Northland Trophy: Fastest Female 100m L.C. Breaststroke Ciara Smith WAV

Skip Peyman L. M. Trophy: Fastest Male 100m L.C. Breaststroke Archie White BOI

Swimming Northland Trophy L.C. Fastest Female 50m Breaststroke Ciara Smith WAV

Swimming Northland Trophy L.C. Fastest Male 50m Breaststroke Paul Linton BBY

FLY

H. F. Crane Trophy: Fastest Female 200m LC Butterfly Emilia Finer BOI

Marty Hampton Trophy: Fastest Male 200m LC Butterfly XXXX

M. + B. Cameron: Fastest Female 100m Butterfly LC Trophy: Emilia Finer BOI

Michael Bond Memorial Trophy: Fastest Male 100m LC Butterfly: Paul Linton BBY

McCahon Family Trophy Fastest Female L.C. 50m Butterfly Emilia Finer BOI

McCahon Family Trophy Fastest Male L.C. 50m Butterfly Paul Linton BBY

Dot Palmer L.M. Trophy: Fastest Female 200m SC ButterflyEmilia FinerBOI

Anne Bailie L.M. Trophy: Fastest Male 200m SC Butterfly Tyler Jepsen WAV

MEDLEY

Gaylene Martin L.M. Trophy: Fastest Female 400m LC Individual Medley Ciara Smith WAV

Gladys Bouma L.M. Trophy: Fastest Male 400m LC Individual Medley Tyler Jepson WAV

Myra Larcombe L.M. Trophy: Fastest Female 200m LC Individual Medley: Ciara Smith WAV

Maurice Fitchett L.M. Trophy: Fastest Male 200m LC Individual Medley: Paul Linton BBY

Swimming Northland Trophy: Fastest Female 100m Individual Medley Nellie Clark WAV

Swimming Northland Trophy: Fastest Male 100m Individual Medley Paul Linton BBY

OTHER AWARDS

O.W.Wright Shield Club Points Trophy: Greatest percentage points gained at SN Championship events. Northwave

Crawford/Woodman Cup: 8 swimmer relay. Boy and girl U/12, 12+13, 14+15, 16 + Over: Bream Bay

Lorraine Holmes Trophy: for the swimmer 12/under who gains most points in 50m & 100m finals at SN Age Group Champs: Wil Douglas DAR

Swimming Northland Trophy: for the swimmer who earns the Highest XLR8 points in an event at NZ Juniors Ariella Ripohau BOI

Martin Wilson Trophy:for the swimmers who breaks a race record by the greatest percentagemargin at SN Age Group Championships in any stroke:Paul LintonBBY

Mark Cooper Trophy: For the swimmer who has the closest % margin to a NZ Age Group record at a National Meet: Ciara Smith WAV Swimming Northland Cup: for the swimmer who breaks a Northland S.C. record by the
greatest % margin for the season
Ciara SmithWAV

Swimming Northland Cup: for the swimmer who breaks a Northland L.C. record by thegreatest % margin for the seasonCiara SmithWAV

Richard Dunkerton L.M. Trophy: for the swimmer who earns the highest FINA Points for an event at NZ Age Group Champs Ciara Smith WAV

Champion of Champions Trophy: Awarded to the swimmer who earns the most points in Finals at SN Age Group & Long Distance Champs. Tyler Jepsen WAV

Mick Parr Memorial Trophy: Swimmer service to sport awarded to the swimmer who not only competes but also contributes to club activities. ie Coaching, teaching, timekeeping, helping out where/when needed Rebecca Reade

Swimming Northland Technical Trophy for Emerging Official of the Year:

This recognises an upcoming official that has taken steps throughout the year to upskill and show dedication and commitment to learning new roles. **Dawn Dutton BBY**

Community Trust Foundation Shield: Administrator of the Year.

This recognises the contributions made by sports club members who strive selflessly for the betterment of the sport they love. They are the quiet "grafters", the ones who get things done on time and in an efficient manner.

Sharon Carroll BBY

Community Trust Foundation Shield: Official of the Year.

Officials are deemed to be referees, timekeepers, judges of stroke etc.

- □ Has officiated willingly on a regular basis at Regional and/or National meets.
- \Box Has mentored other officials at Regional level.
- □ Has worked on attaining recognition at Regional and/or National level.
- □ Has achieved the highest possible qualification and/or is an outstanding official.

Carlrine Gillespie Ross Gillespie

Community Trust Foundation Shield: Coach of the Year

For outstanding performance/contribution by a coach over the past twelve months Has made outstanding contribution to a club working on development opportunities and programmes.

- \Box Has coached a successful club team.
- □ Has coached in a club that has seen development of swimmer skills.
- ☐ Has worked on attaining coaching accreditation.
- Achieved results at the highest possible level with a swimmer or club team.

Monica Cooper WAV

Para Swimmer of the year:

Cameron Leslie WEI

Open Water Swimmer of the year:	
Emilia Finer	BOI
Quin Walden	WAV

Service Awards:

Angela Whittam WAV

Honors Awards:

none

Junior Swimmer of the Year: Achievement at the highest performance level for a swimmerof 12 yrs or under. XLR8 points will be allocated over 3 events covering at least 2 strokesthat are swum during the current season.Ariella RipohauBOI

Swimmer of the Year trophy:For the highest overall performance throughout the seasonat a Regional, National or International level.Consideration will be given to all relevantachievements as well as Sportsmanship and contribution to Swimming Northland .Ciara SmithWAVWAV